Back to news

Scholar Awards January 2021

Published date January 19, 2021

Scholar Awards January 2021

Six (6) Scholar Awards were offered to trainees as part of the January 2021 CTRC Winter Meeting.

Among all excellent applications, the selected Scholar Award winners are listed below:


• MSc & Undergraduate:

Robert Graham – University of Calgary (supervisor Kathryn Schneider)

Julie Joyce – University of Calgary (supervisor Ashley Harris)

• PhD:

Leah Chadwick – University of Calgary (supervisor Keith Yeates)

Lauren Miutz – University of Calgary (supervisor Jonathan Smirl)

Elena Sheldrake – University of Toronto (supervisor Shannon Scratch)

• Post-doc:

Adhikari Shambhu – University of British Columbia (supervisor Paul van Donkelaar)


On behalf of CTRC Training, Education and Career Development Committee and CTRC Co-Chairs, we want to congratulate the six recipients, as well as all the applicants to this edition.