Back to news

Scholar Awards June 2021

Published date May 27, 2021

Scholar Awards June 2021

Five (5) Scholar Awards were offered to trainees as part of the June 2021 CTRC Spring Meeting.

Among all excellent applications, the selected Scholar Award winners are listed below:


• MSc & Undergraduate:

Naomi Maldonado-Rodriguez – University of British Columbia (supervisor Paul van Donkelaar)

Prashanth Velayudhan – University of Toronto (supervisor Anne Wheeler)

• PhD:

Dominique Dupont – Université de Montréal (supervisor Miriam Beauchamp)

Heather Shepherd – University of Calgary (supervisor Amanda Black)

Isla Shill – University of Calgary (supervisor Carolyn Emery)


On behalf of CTRC Training, Education and Career Development Committee and CTRC Co-Chairs, we want to congratulate the five recipients, as well as all the applicants to this edition.