Back to news

Scholar Awards January 2022

Published date January 19, 2022

Scholar Awards January 2022

Four (4) Scholar Awards were offered to trainees as part of the January 2022 CTRC Winter Meeting.

Among all excellent applications, the selected Scholar Award recipients are listed below:


• MSc & Undergraduate:

Hiba Al-Hakeem – University of Windsor (supervisor: Shannon Scratch)

Kirsten Holte – University of Calgary (supervisor: Kathryn Schneider)

Stacy Sick – University of Calgary (supervisor: Carolyn Emery)


• PhD:

Thalia Otamendi – University of British Columbia (supervisor: Noah Silverberg)


On behalf of CTRC Training, Education and Career Development Committee and CTRC Co-Chairs, we want to congratulate the four recipients, as well as all the applicants to this edition.