Back to news

Travel awards for January 2019

Published date December 12, 2018

Travel awards for January 2019

Five (5) Travel awards were offered this year in support of travel to attend next CTRC Winter Meeting in January 2019.

Among 21 applications from excellent candidates, Travel award recipients are listed below:


• MSc:

Leah Mercier (Supervisors: Drs Chantel Debert and Sean Dukelow), University of Calgary

Nicole Schwab (Supervisor: Dr. Lili-Naz Hazrati), University of Toronto

• PhD:

Sarah Imhoff (Supervisor: Drs Patrice Brassard and Philippe Fait), Université Laval

Ellen Parker (Supervisor: Dr. Alon Friedman), Dalhousie University

• Post-doc:

Kristina Gicas (Supervisor: Dr. William Panenka), University of British Columbia


We want to thank the five recipients, as well as all those who applied for making this edition a success.

Congratulations and thank you all.


Carolyn Emery and Nick Reed, co-chairs, CTRC Training, Education and Career Development Committee